2 mins read

Chlöe Reveals “In Pieces” Album Tracklist

Chlöe, known for performing with her sister as Chloe x Halle, is set to release her highly anticipated debut album “In Pieces” soon. The announcement of the album was made earlier this year, along with its two lead singles “Pray It Away” and “How Does It Feel,” the cover art, and the tracklist. Chlöe describes the album as “surprising” for her fans since it is her first solo project.

Although Chlöe and her sister Halle Bailey have not formally announced the end of their duo, it seems that they are taking a break to focus on their individual careers. Halle, for instance, is set to play Ariel in the upcoming live-action movie “Little Mermaid” and will star in the musical film version of “The Color Purple.” Meanwhile, Chlöe has several projects in the works, including appearing in Prime Video’s “Swarm,” starring in Peacock’s upcoming choir musical “Praise This,” and joining the cast of the film adaptation of “Girl From the North Country.”

Chlöe’s first solo single, “Have Mercy,” was released in 2021 and had a big-budget music video, a TikTok challenge, and several internet-breaking live performances. Since then, she has released other singles, such as “Treat Me,” “Surprise,” and “For the Night” featuring Latto, none of which will be featured on “In Pieces.”

Chlöe has been compared to Beyoncé in terms of her vocal abilities and work ethic, which is not surprising since she was considered a protégé of Beyoncé after signing with her Parkwood Entertainment in 2015. With “In Pieces,” Chlöe is looking to establish herself as a solo artist with a unique style and sound.

“In Pieces” will be a joint release from Parkwood and Columbia Records, the same label that releases Beyoncé’s music. Fans and critics alike are eagerly awaiting Chlöe’s debut album, which is set to solidify her place as a rising star in the music industry.

Previous Story

Quentin Tarantino To Shoot The Final Film Of His Career In Fall

Next Story

Kendall Jenner Covers Vogue Italia