2 mins read

Rina Sawayama shares ‘Frankenstein’ video and European tour dates

Rina Sawayama has shared a new video for her single ‘Frankenstein’ and announced a headline tour of Europe for 2023.

Last month, the singer released her second studio album, Hold the Girl, which included singles such as ‘This Hell’, ‘Catch Me in the Air’ and ‘Hurricanes’. Sawayama embarked on a tour of the UK and Ireland this month to accompany its release, starting in Glasgow and ending a few nights ago in Brixton. 

The singer released new album ‘Hold The Girl’ last month via Dirty Hit, and finished up a UK and Ireland headline tour this week at London’s Brixton Academy.

With dates already announced for the United States, Australia, New Zealand and Japan, Sawayama has now confirmed that she will bring the ‘Hold The Girl’ tour to mainland Europe next February.

The gigs will begin in Brussels on February 14, running through until the end of the month when the tour will wrap up with a gig in Oslo.

Watch Rina Sawayama’s new ‘Frankenstein’ video and see the full list of 2023 European tour dates below.

Tickets for the tour go on sale on Friday, November 4 at 10am local time here after a pre-sale on October 31 (also at 10am local time).


14 – Brussels, Ancienne Belgique

15 – Paris, Olympia

16 – Zurich, Volkshaus

18 – Milan, Fabrique

19 – Munich, Muffathalle

21 – Utrecht, Tivoli Vrendenburg

23 – Warsaw, Stodola

24 – Berlin, Huxley’s Neue Welt

26 – Stockholm, Berns

27 – Oslo, Rockefeller Music Hall

Previous Story

Busta Rhymes taps in with Big Daddy Kane and Conway The Machine for new “Slap” video

Next Story

Russell Dickerson releases nostalgic track ‘Blame It On Being Young’